OpenShift User is not able to login again after deletion using web console

  • 13 Jan, 2023

If a user has been deleted from the OpenShift web console, they will no longer be able to login. The user’s account and associated resources will also be deleted. If the user needs access again, they will have to be re-created in the console.

To recreate the user you can use the command :

oc create user <username>

Use the oc create useridentitymapping command to map the identity to the user.

Use the command oc get identities to lis all identities you have configured, an then map the user.
For example:
oc create useridentitymapping homeldap:Y249a2VuaW8sb3U9 kenio

Related Posts

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 3

  • 05 Nov, 2025

Retrieving OpenShift Cluster Logs Logs are invaluable for understanding the state of your OpenShift cluster and diagnosing problems. OpenShift provides several ways to access these logs efficiently:

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 3Read More

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 2

  • 19 Aug, 2025

“Day 2” operations refer to everything that happens after the cluster is installed, which could be a lot or a little, depending on how you plan to use the cluster. Effective troubleshooting and monit

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 2Read More

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 1

  • 29 Jul, 2025

“Day 2” operations refer to everything that happens after the cluster is installed, which could be a lot or a little, depending on how you plan to use the cluster. Verifying the Health of Your OpenS

OpenShift Day 2 Operations - Part 1Read More